Going down the social club! and Dugg it!

As a the senior creative at BigCat I guessed it was about time that I contributed to this new world of  social tweetchatter ( I’ve trademarked that one!)

All the other guys in the office seem to be right on it and it became apparent the time had come for me to get myself immersed.

I stumbled across this guy from Seattle, USA. His name is Lee Le Fever (cool name) and he makes these really simple but effective information videos to help people (like me) to understand the nature of  Social Networking, Twitter, RSS, Blogs, etc.

I found them useful and thought I would pass the linksthe-computer-demands-a-blog on to anyone else that needs a bit more info in their locker before they come out.

I watched them all, the zombie one was a bit of a curve ball!!

http://www.commoncraft.com/
follow me on Twitter: @jayism

3 Comments

Filed under social media

3 responses to “Going down the social club! and Dugg it!

  1. bigcatexperience

    Think i’ll be taking a look at that. Twitter still scares me a bit, I know i’m not using it to it’s full potential.

  2. These videos are a fantastic idea. I used one once in a social media presentation in order to explain Linkedin, which is even more complicated than twitter (you can imagine how that went).

  3. Reading the blog from Phoenix, AZ Good luck bro…
    Sincerley,
    Jack and Coke
    The Who
    Ybor’s Martini Bar
    Paul
    Rudy
    Jeff
    Steve
    Joslyn
    Mark
    Caron
    Jim
    Dan
    Jessica
    Tony
    Jeremy
    Miriam
    Dr. J
    Frank
    Bob
    Daniel
    Sean

    No Ginger Minges…. Zulu Zulu Zulu

Leave a Reply

